top of page

Congratulations and Welcome to the Newly-Elected 2018 Councilors

After two weeks of elections, the HKS DC Alumni Council is pleased to announce the 2018 slate of new Councilors, who will serve three year terms ending in 2021:

Cristina Hernandez, MC MPA, 2017

Shayma Jannat, MPP, 2012

Esther Krofah, MPP, 2008

Wendy Pangburn, MPA, 1986

Lisa-Joy Zgorski, MPP, 1993

The HKS DC Alumni Council is a body of 15 alumni who act on behalf of the 9,000+ HKS alumni who reside or work in the DC metropolitan area. Each year a number of new councilors are elected by the HKS community in DC.

By consensus of the 2018 Elections Committee, the depth of talent, experience and commitment to HKS DC made this is one of the most talented groups of self-nominees that we have had in years. Thank you to everyone who put their names forward for nomination this year and who ran for election, and congratulations to the five new Councilors.

Featured Posts

Recent Posts


Search By Tags

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page