June 1, 2020

The votes are in and we are delighted to announce that the HKS DC alumni have selected five people to represent them on the HKSDC Alumni Council for the 2020–2023 term. Please join us in congratulating:

Stephanie Sanok Kostro, MPP 1998
Latrena M. Owens, EE 2018

Gil Perkins, MC-MPA 2017
David E. Rosenberg, MC-MPA1986
Gwen Kathleen Young, MPP 1993

November 25, 2019

HKS DC alumni were included in the Washington National Opera’s Alumni Night on November 22, 2019 at the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.  First, we were privy to a pre-performance discussion, which put Mozart’s last opera into context.  Next, we enjoyed the whimsical, sold-out performance of “The Magic Flute” by a talented cast of “young performers” against creative backdrops by acclaimed illustrator Maurice Sendak (also known for his fantastical drawings in...

May 30, 2019

Thank you to everyone who put their names forward for nomination this year and who ran for , and voted in, the recent HKS DC Alumni Council electionThe Election Committee is pleased to report record numbers in terms of participation, and the election or reelection of five terrific candidates. Please join us in congratulating our new councilors: 

Amadi Anene, MPP  2011

Charles Carithers, MPP 2007

Behrad Mahdi, MPA/MBA 2010

Alexis Masterson, MPP 2017

Joelle Schmitz, MPP...