Congratulations and Welcome to the Newly-Elected 2019 Councilors

May 30, 2019


Thank you to everyone who put their names forward for nomination this year and who ran for , and voted in, the recent HKS DC Alumni Council electionThe Election Committee is pleased to report record numbers in terms of participation, and the election or reelection of five terrific candidates. Please join us in congratulating our new councilors: 


Amadi Anene, MPP  2011

Charles Carithers, MPP 2007

Behrad Mahdi, MPA/MBA 2010

Alexis Masterson, MPP 2017

Joelle Schmitz, MPP 1995, Senior Fellow 2008-2011


This is a reminder that all are welcome to attend HKS DC Alumni Council monthly meetings.  We gather the second Monday evening of each month at the Public Contracting Institute, located at 1727 I Street, NW. Our next meeting will be from 6:30 to 8:00 PM on Monday, June 10.  If you wish to come, please send a message to for more information and to let us know that you plan to attend.


The HKS DC Alumni Council is a body of 15 alumni who act on behalf of the 9,000+ HKS alumni who reside or work in the DC metropolitan area. Each year a number of new councilors are elected by the HKS community in DC.


Special thanks to this year’s HKS DC Election Committee — Peter Bacon, Ben Goldsmith, Nina Hernandez and David Rosenberg— for their help in running a fair and transparent election (and keeping the Russians out).  Additional thanks to HKSDC Communications VP Barbara Zadina for posting the election results, as well as numerous voting reminders, which no doubt accounted for our record voter turnout.



Please reload

Featured Posts

HKSDC United in Service, Laying Wreaths in Respect

December 16, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload


Please reload

Search By Tags

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square



Wish to donate? Donate below or email

Tax exempt under IRC s.501(c)(3) Federal EIN 46-1198702

  • Facebook Reflection
  • Twitter Reflection